Skip Navigation

Joint Advisory Board

The Joint Advisory Board of Texas A&M University at Qatar was established 25 May 2003, between Texas A&M University and Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development to provide advice regarding the management and operation of Texas A&M at Qatar the Dean and CEO and to Qatar Foundation. The JAB is primarily responsible for ongoing review and evaluation of the success of Texas A&M at Qatar.

Joint Advisory Board Members

His Excellency, Dr. Mohammed bin Saleh Al-Sada — Chairman
Minister of Energy and Industry, State of Qatar

Dr. Carol A. Fierke — Vice Chair
Provost and Executive Vice President, Texas A&M University

Dr. M. Katherine Banks
Vice Chancellor for Engineering, The Texas A&M University System
Dean, College of Engineering at Texas A&M University
Director, Texas Engineering Experiment Station

Dr. Olivier Dubrule
Professor, Department of Earth Sciences and Engineering, Imperial College London

Dr. Ahmad Hasnah
President, Hamad bin Khalifa University

Dr. Marc Vermeersch
Executive Director, Qatar Environment and Energy Research Institute (QEERI)

Dr. Robert Gordon Moore
Professor, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering Department, University of Calgary, Canada

Dr. G.P. Peterson
President, Georgia Institute of Technology

Ex-officio Members

Dr. César O. Malavé
Dean, Texas A&M University at Qatar

Dr. Ioannis G. Economou — Secretariat
Associate Dean
Professor of Chemical Engineering, Texas A&M University at Qatar