Skip Navigation

CODE brings international accolades to University

Published May 17, 2011

Syed Muhammad Taha and Alya Al Harthy, members of the Council of Debating Engineers (CODE) won the Sciences Po (Le Havre) Intervarsity Debating Championship.

Organized by the the Sciences Po (Le Havre) English Debating Society, CODE members debated on the motion of "THW offers immediate EU candidate status to north African states on the pre-condition of democratic transition." For information, contact Syed Muhammad Taha: