Skip Navigation

Student Body Government elects new president and class representatives

Published Nov 24, 2013

More than 320 students voted in last week's student body government elections. Class of 2014 representatives are Sami Al-Terkawi Hasib, Mustapha Makki and Mohannad Hani Mohamed. Abdullah Abulhussain, Abdulrahman Al-Nabit and Lina Ourraiss will represent the class of 2015. Elected to represent the class of 2016 are Salwan Abou Salem, Abdullah Najjar and Meera Abu Soufah. Abdulaziz Al-Qahtani, Majid Al-Ansari and Ayah Hamad were elected as class of 2017 representatives. Students elected Dina Khaled Mahmoud as president with Wisam Sabek serving as vice president. "This new elected SBG board will work with the current board to start the transitional period," said Amjad Abdo, program coordinator in the department of student affairs. "The new elected board will officially start their duties 12 January 2014."

For information contact Amjad Abdo:, +974.4423.0643.