Skip Navigation

SEC honors outstanding faculty

Published Nov 17, 2014

The Student Engineers' Council (SEC) at Texas A&M at Qatar has announced the results of the best professor awards.

The winning faculty were selected according to a survey sent out to the student body in October and were recognized at the SEC's annual faculty appreciation dinner.

This year's honored faculty were:

Best Chemical Engineering Professor: Dr. Ahmed Abdel Wahab
Best Electrical Engineering Professor: Dr. Hussein AlNuweiri
Best Liberal Arts Professor: Dr. Martinus Van De Logt
Best Mechanical Engineering Professor: Dr. Vijay Panchang
Best Petroleum Engineering Professor: Dr. Salem AlJuhani
Best Science Professor: Dr. Mohamad El Gindi